Third Party Reviews

5
George Moreno | September 29, 2018 |

"Great Place! Awesome Haircuts for the price and a great atmosphere."

4
Jonathan Angel | September 19, 2018 |

"Nice people"

1
Donald Boyer | August 12, 2018 |

"Wish I could give no stars I should have known better than to go to a sport clips the Burger King of all barber shops I asked for a fade and left with a chili bowl I look like Lloyd off of dumb and dumber I so regret going there and warn that there is a reason there is no wait time to get a haircut... beware if you want you’re hair cut by a beginner you’re good to go here but if you want a good haircut stay away!!!!!"

3
Stephen Harris | July 21, 2018 |

"Haircut was fine with but the manager was extremely rude to the new employee when she didnt understand something. Probably wont return id the employees are treated poorly because they wont work as well. New manager and ill consider coming back."

2
Yvette V. | July 31, 2018 |

"I waited 10 minutes in line to pay when there was no one in front of me. I understand that sometimes people make mistakes at the register, so I think I was being very patient. I was first charged for an adult haircut on my son. and then my 8 year old son was asked if he wanted to buy a $20 hair styling product while he was in the back getting his haircut and without my consent the stylist went ahead and used it on him, ensuring that the product would be sold. Now, had I just left my son in their hands and taken off or something that would've been different. But the girl was adamant about me staying out front while he got his hair cut. I don't usually leave my son alone, we're new to the DFW area and I wasn't comfortable. When The manager and stylist were finally able to get me rung up, the total came to$40! Mind you, The whole time I was waiting more and more people were coming in and/or trying to pay. If I wanted to pay that much for a little boy's haircut, I would've taken him to my salon when our regular stylist came back from vacation. At least there our stylist would've listened and wouldn't have practically balded my son. I could've done that at home for free. I specifically told her to leave the top alone. Fade him up on the side and square up the neck. I went against my better instincts and let him go to the chair while I sat in the waiting area. Never again. I will definitely tell every person about my horrible over priced experience."

5
Phil Smith | July 12, 2018 |

"Ask for Kellea. Best cut. Always right. Most consistent stylist I've ever had."

1
Erik G. | May 27, 2018 |

"I was real excited to find a salon close. I did the online check-in and requested Janell. I got there before my scheduled time. They weren't busy at all. So I checked in again when I got there and my name was on the board as next. Well I watched my stylist walk around and talk to all the girls while I sat "on deck" for 40 more minutes. She happens to be the store manager. Which was even more shocking. So after seeing multiple people come and go...and she would look up at the board and then just walk away again and talk some more. I thought "well that's the biggest customer service F-you". Again, I'm the only one waiting. So I asked if there is any one there that wouldn't ignore customers? Real disappointed in this place. Off to find a new consistent store"

1
Joshua Frick | May 24, 2018 |

"They waste your time & gas money. You cannot make a future appointment. Only the day of appointments are accepted. If you're very lucky, you'll find a stylist who isn't awful. However, when you try to see that stylist again, their schedule will inevitably change. Happens at least 1 out of every 4 haircuts I've experienced with Sports Clips. Since you can't schedule ahead you show up that day thinking your stylist will be there & they're not & you're never notified. It leaves you with the choice of not getting a haircut when you need one or getting a haircut from a stylist who probably is very below average. I will never go to Sports Clips again. They burned me on this flip flop scheduling for the last time."

4
Tim Groves | March 30, 2018 |

"The following review was given 1 Star. However, upon notifying the locations manager via another online review, she made it right by an apology and a comped haircut (which was much more in line with my expectations.) I have now become a regular customer of this location. And now give this locale a 4 star review. Thanks for making it right, SportClips! ...... And now the old review .... The stylist took 75 minutes on my haircut alone! And she kept forgetting I’d asked for the mvp. The cut took too long and wasn’t even the way I’d wanted it, but after a total experience of 90 minutes I was already running late for what should have been a 30 minute haircut. I’m at least done with that specific stylist and probably done with SportClips!"

1
Mike Cain | March 13, 2018 |

"My son and I have been going here for over 10 years. Today I went in and the wait was 1 hr and 45 minutes. The manager Janelle told me to sign in online and come back later. I did this and their system told me to be back at 11.54 which I was only to discover the wait time was now 2 hrs and 10 minutes. When I inquired I was informed that I was third in line and the wait time was accurate. Why have you sign in online only to come and wait even longer than to start with??? I will not be returning so they've lost a long term customer plus his son. Two for the price of bad service/advice."